Four (4) Point Inspection Video

A four-point Inspection is often required when obtaining a new homeowners insurance policy or renewing an existing policy.  This 4-point insurance inspection includes a limited scope evaluation of the following four systems:

(1) roofing

(2) electrical

(3) heating-air conditioning

(4) plumbing

The focus of the inspection is to determine the approximate age, components, and general condition of these systems.

The Insurance company will typically require that the inspections be performed by suitably licensed and qualified persons. 

Of course, there are many insurance companies and inspection requirements can vary and change at any time.  You should consult with your insurance provider concerning any specific requirements.